5 Musicians I love Pt 2 – Women’s Day Special

To all the inspiring women around the world, all the untold stories they are yet to share and all the unknown struggles that is a part of their daily lives, I pray this year’s International Women’s Day takes them, and every believer in gender equality, a step closer to their goals. And as an homage to these wonderful, powerful and invincible entities, I will be sharing my top 5 very much loved female musicians of recent time.

Alice Boman: 💃🏻

This lady is super underrated. She makes her own music I believe and all her music is entirely soulful, passionate and very much alive. You really need to be in the mood to listen to her music. Her songs were featured in a couple of mainstream movies and TV shows as soundtracks, but she is pretty much unknown to the most of us.

 

Allie X: 🕶️

This artist is pure gold! Her sound, her lyrics, her dry humor, her aesthetic, her videos everything is literally up my alley. If I was a musician, I’d make songs like hers no joke, because her music is the most compatible to my style. She sings with a careless tone and her songs mostly have sarcastic and no-nonsense lyrics. Sounds perfect right?

 

Grimes: 👘

She is a little more better known then the previous two artists and is by far the most unique and differently strange musician I have ever come across. I don’t know what makes me so attracted to her vague video concepts and delusional yet ethereal sound, but I have always found myself coming back to her album, wanting for more. She sounds like she’s singing from another dimension and her lyrics are punchy and poetic. Very strange but very avant-garde too.

 

Phoebe Ryan: 💁

I first came across her in one of The Chainsmokers songs. I really liked her voice in the beginning, but then I stumbled upon her channel and instantly fell in love with her cute and quirky songs. Her voice is really sweet and perfect for the style she has adapted for her music. Her EP “James” is just fantastic and her video artworks are so adorable!

 

SAARA: 👩🏼‍🎤

I kind of knew about her way before I found out she makes music of her own. I discovered her a couple of years back when I found out she had written a couple of my favorite songs that were performed by SM Entertainment artists. Then I discovered she had been on the Ellen Show for being a self-taught multilingual and afterwards I discovered she has a very famous YouTube channel and is a friggin’ amazing singer. I just love her voice and you can’t deny her talents and passion. (She is Finnish btw).

 

Let me know if you know any of these artists and if so, what’s you favorite song by her? If there’s any artist you’d want me to try out then comment down below! I am always on my toes to find new music!

And as yesterday was women’s day, I’d like to point out that we are all in this together. Us girls, we need to be there for each other because nobody else can understand our shared struggles. Let’s be more loving and kind to each other and let’s share some Girl L♀️ve!

Read the last ‘5 Musicians I Love

Leave a comment